COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC is open. The physical campus is closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

Faculty

See Faculty Research Areas for listing by research areas…

Faculty Contact Research Areas
Mark Allen

Allen, Mark

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 475B

410-455-2539

allenm@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

Physical/Inorganic

Song

An, Songon

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 462A

410-455-2514

san@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Drug Design/Synthesis

Barnold

Arnold, Bradley

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 105

410-455-2503

barnold@umbc.edu

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Bass, Sarah

Lecturer

Profile

MEYR 103

410-455-5782

SarahBass@umbc.edu

Bennett, Joseph

Research Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 243A

410-455-3025

 

Computational/Theory

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Carpenter, Tara

Senior Lecturer

Profile

MEYR 112

410-455-3085

carpent@umbc.edu

Chen, Chengpeng

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 462B

410-455-3053

CPChen@umbc.edu

 

Analytical

Cullum

Cullum, Brian

Professor

Profile

MEYR 243B

410-455-2833

cullum@umbc.edu

Analytical

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Onuta

Daniel, Marie

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 405A

410-455-5601

mdaniel@umbc.edu

Analytical

Organic

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Fishbein

Fishbein, James

Professor

Profile

MEYR 549E

410-455-2190

jfishbei@umbc.edu

Organic

Biochemistry

Forensic/Toxicological

Drug Design/Synthesis

Geddes

Geddes, Christopher

Professor

Profile

MEYR 549C

410-455-6741

geddes@umbc.edu

Sensors and Imaging

Gierasch, Tiffany

Senior Lecturer

Tutorial Center Director

Profile

MEYR 125

410-455-5781

gierasch@umbc.edu

Hamilton

Hamilton, Diana

Lecturer

Profile

UC201J

410-455-3461

hamilton@umbc.edu

Kelly

Kelly, Lisa

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 549A

410-455-2507

lkelly@umbc.edu

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Minji_department web

Kyoung, Minjoung

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 475 C

410-455-3867

mjkyoung@umbc.edu

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Sensors and Imaging

Lacourse

LaCourse, William

Professor and Dean

Profile

UC 115D

410-455-2105

lacourse@umbc.edu

Analytical

Forensic/Toxicological

Sensors and Imaging

Joel

Liebman, Joel

Professor

Profile

MEYR 245

410-455-2549

jliebman@umbc.edu

Organic

Physical/Inorganic

Computational/Theory

perks

Perks, Mark

Senior Lecturer

Profile

MEYR 459C

410-455-2789

Perks@umbc.edu

Marcin

Ptaszek, Marcin

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 549D

410-455-2264

mptaszek@umbc.edu

Organics

Sensors and Imaging

zeev

Rosenzweig, Zeev

Professor and Chair

Profile

MEYR 102

410-455-2521

zrosenzw@umbc.edu

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

 

 

Seley-Radtke, Katherine

Professor

Profile

CHEM 405C

410-455-8684

kseley@umbc.edu

Organic

Drug Design/Synthesis

 unnamed (1)

Smith, Aaron

Assistant Professor

Profile

 

MEYR 475A

410-455-1985

Smitha@umbc.edu

 

 

Biochemistry

Physical/Inorganic

Structural Biology

Paul

Smith, Paul

Associate Professor

Profile

 

MEYR 405B

410-455-2519

pjsmith@umbc.edu

 

 

Organic

Mike

Summers, Michael

Professor

Profile

 

CHEM 182A

410-455-2527

summers@hhmi.umbc.edu

 

Structural Biology

Tracy

Tracy, Allison

Senior Lecturer

Profile

 

MEYR 107

410-455-2043

atracy@umbc.edu

 

Van Staveren, Marie

Lecturer

Profile

 

MEYR 247B

410-455-5728

mvanstav@umbc.edu

 

Physical/Inorganic