Skip to Main Content

Nanotechnology

Welcome!

Nano@UMBC is your portal to all things nano at UMBC. It highlights many of the cutting-edge research groups at UMBC with a focus on translational nanoscience. The research spans several disciplines and departments and represented the multidisciplinary research occurring on our campus. Current research efforts focus on, for example, the development of novel biosensor receptors for prolonged physiological sensing and pre-symptomatic disease diagnosis, the development of biocompatible nano-biomaterials for implantable medical devices, and the development of novel nanoparticle based theranostics to name a few.

Visit the Translational Nanoscience @ UMBC webpage for more info.

 

Faculty with Research Interests in Nanoscience

 

Brian Cullum

Chemistry and Biochemistry

cullum@umbc.edu

Cullum Group Website

 003391_10_fig1

Minjoung Kyoung

Chemistry and Biochemistry

mjkyoung@umbc.edu

Kyoung Group Website

 Versatile cell_merged 3

Ryan J. White

Chemistry and Biochemistry

rjwhite@umbc.edu

White Group Website

 Juan p2_001

Marie-Christine Daniel

Chemistry and Biochemistry

mdaniel@umbc.edu

Daniel Group Website

 MCD

Zeev Rosenzweig

Chemistry and Biochemistry

zrosenzw@umbc.edu

Rosenzweig Group Website

 Untitled

Mark Allen

Chemistry and Biochemistry

allenm@umbc.edu

Allen Group Website

 Allen_Nanopic

Christopher Geddes

Geddes Site

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Institute of Fluorescence 

geddes@umbc.edu

Geddes Group Website

 Prism 3