Skip to Main Content

Faculty

Faculty Contact Research Areas
Mark Allen

Allen, Mark

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 475B

410-455-2539

allenm@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

Physical/Inorganic

Song

An, Songon

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 462A

410-455-2514

san@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Drug Design/Synthesis

Barnold

Arnold, Bradley

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 105

410-455-2503

barnold@umbc.edu

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Bush

Bush, C. Allen

Professor

Profile

MEYR 243A

410-455-2506

bush@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

Structural Biology

Carpenter

Carpenter, Tara

Senior Lecturer

Profile

MEYR 112

410-455-3085

carpent@umbc.edu

Cullum

Cullum, Brian

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 243B

410-455-2833

cullum@umbc.edu

Analytical

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Onuta

Daniel-Onuta, Marie

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 405A

410-455-5601

mdaniel@umbc.edu

Analytical

Organic

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Fishbein

Fishbein, James

Professor

Profile

MEYR 549E

410-455-2190

jfishbei@umbc.edu

Organic

Biochemistry

Forensic/Toxicological

Drug Design/Synthesis

Elsa

Garcin, Elsa

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 475D

410-455-2512

egarcin@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

Structural Biology

Geddes

Geddes, Christopher

Professor

Profile

MEYR 549C

410-455-6741

geddes@umbc.edu

Sensors and Imaging

Gierasch

Gierasch, Tiffany

Senior Lecturer

Tutorial Center Director

Profile

MEYR 125

410-455-5781

gierasch@umbc.edu

Hamilton

Hamilton, Diana

Lecturer

Profile

UC 201A

410-455-2518

hamilton@umbc.edu

bruce

Johnson, Bruce

Research Professor

Profile

MEYR 247A

410-455-8698

johnsonb@umbc.edu

Structural Biology

Computational/Theory

Drug Design/Synthesis

Karpel

Karpel, Richard

Professor

Profile

CHEM 475A

410-455-2510

karpel@umbc.edu

Biochemistry

Kelly

Kelly, Lisa

Associate Professor

Profile

MEYR 549A

410-455-2507

lkelly@umbc.edu

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Minji_department web

Minjoung, Kyoung

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 475 C

410-455-3867

mjkyoung@umbc.edu

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

Sensors and Imaging

Lacourse

LaCourse, William

Professor and Dean

Profile

UC 115D

410-455-2105

lacourse@umbc.edu

Analytical

Forensic/Toxicological

Sensors and Imaging

Joel

Liebman, Joel

Professor

Profile

MEYR 245

410-455-2549

jliebman@umbc.edu

Organic

Physical/Inorganic

Computational/Theory

lu

Lu, Wuyuan

Professor

Profile

MRF/UMB S516

410-706-4980

wlu@ihv.umaryland.edu

Biochemistry

Structural Biology

Mang

Mang, Stephen

Lecturer

Profile

MEYR 466

410-455-2531

SMang@umbc.edu

perks

Perks, Mark

Senior Lecturer

Profile

MEYR 459C

410-455-2678

Perks@umbc.edu

Marcin

Ptaszek, Marcin

Assistant Professor

Profile

MEYR 549D

410-455-2264

mptaszek@umbc.edu

Organics

Sensors and Imaging

zeev

Rosenzweig, Zeev

Professor and Chair

Profile

MEYR 102

410-455-2521

zrosenzw@umbc.edu

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

 

Kathie

Seley-Radtke, Katherine

Professor

Profile

CHEM 405C

410-455-8684

kseley@umbc.edu

Organic

Drug Design/Synthesis

Singh

Singh, Narsingh

Research Professor

Profile

 

MEYR 366

410-455-3427

singna@umbc.edu

 

Organic

Physical/Inorganic

Sensors and Imaging

Spectroscopy/Dynamics

 

Paul

Smith, Paul

Associate Professor

Profile

 

MEYR 405B

410-455-2519

pjsmith@umbc.edu

 

Organic
Mike

Summers, Michael

Professor

Profile

 

CHEM 182A

410-455-2527

summers@hhmi.umbc.edu

 

Structural Biology

Ian

Thorpe, Ian

Assistant Professor

Profile

 

MEYR 247B

410-455-5728

ithorpe@umbc.edu

 

Physical/Inorganic

Structural Biology

Computational/Theory

Drug Design/Synthesis

Tracy

Tracy, Allison

Lecturer

Profile

 

MEYR 107

410-455-2043

atracy@umbc.edu

 

wang

Wang, Lai-Xi

Professor

Profile

 

Institute of Human Virology

UMD School of Medicine, 725 Lombard St.,

410-706-4982

LWang@som.umaryland.edu

 

Biochemistry

Organic

Structural Biology

 

Ryan

White, Ryan

Assistant Professor

Profile

 

MEYR 462B

410-455-3053

rjwhite@umbc.edu

 

Analytical

Sensors and Imaging

Biochemistry